Our Testimonials

Uma Maheswara Rao Gangumalla | Principal Software Engineer at Cloudera April 1, 2021, Uma Maheswara Rao was a client of Amar -- Jun 2021

Dear Amar and Sri Amar,

We are incredibly thankful to you both for your extraordinary efforts in winning our house in a very tough competition. We realized that to win an offer needs deep knowledge in the market, connections, the right strategy, negotiation skills, and you are at the top in all of those aspects. Within two months, we could win the house, and that’s just my second offer.

We should highlight that Sri Amar helps explain and clarify all our doubts in the process. Right from winning the offer, you executed the plan quickly, and we never felt stressed anywhere in the process. Our strong recommendation to any of our friends is that, if you are serious about buying a house, don’t waste time. Just go to Amar. He will win your dream home for you.

Narayanan Suryanarayanan | Systems Engineering Manager June 2, 2021, Narayanan was a client of Amar -- Jun 2021

This dates back to 2015, and the bay area housing market was no different from 2021. It was crazy!! We were driving through a community in Milpitas near the foothills, and we liked it. My wife & I said to each other – the next time a house becomes available here, we should give it a shot! To our luck, a home came into the market the following week. We had read about Amar’s success stories before, and we reached out to Amar. It was one of our best decisions ever!!!

We visited the house over the weekend and just loved it. The house was beautiful, and naturally, several others loved it as well. Offers were scheduled to be reviewed by mid-week, and we had to make up our minds on the price.

While it was a crazy market, we didn’t want to overbid crazily. Amar & the team worked with us closely to come up with the right price. Amar had also figured that it would be a very competitive situation. He worked with one of the established banks to showcase our financial strength and negotiated for a very fast closing.

Amar also suggested we write a personal letter to the sellers describing why we love the house. There were 11 offers in total ( 3 cash), and Amar helped us win the house even though we had to take a loan. There was a ton of negotiation, and Amar knew exactly how to win the home. He mastered this process and knew how to execute it flawlessly.

Once all the process was over, our sellers shared with us that we won the house because 3 reasons: – Very competitive offer + backing from the bank – Very responsive Realtor (Amar). During the offer reviewing process, quick responses were required, and Amar responded in a matter of minutes every time. – Sellers were touched by our letter While our offer was accepted, there was plenty of work in the following weeks. Amar & the team were very methodical and had lined up everything. From the mortgage application to appraisal to Escrow to the final walk-through, they baby fed us the entire process, making it super easy.

Fast forward 6 years, Amar still gives a ring and checks in every once in a while. He shares the latest market updates and the do’s and doesn’t. Amar has not been a realtor but a fantastic real-estate partner to us.

Udhaya Rajeswari | Preschool Teacher at KinderCare Education May 31, 2021, Udhaya was a client of Amar -- May 2021

 

Great Thanks to Amar, Sri, and the Team

We have no words to express our gratitude to Sri and Amar, who helped us find our new home. We never imagined buying a home in this competitive market. Sri helped find us our new home. She helped us in every step and made us feel very comfortable in finding the best home. She cares about what’s best for us and feels like they are part of our family.

Regarding Amar, he was the one who helped us to make the closing process go smoothly. We just gave our offer price. That’s it. Amar and his team did the whole process, and we have nothing to worry about. Within 25 days, we got the keys. We have no pressure in finding our lender, or Home Insurance, or Home Warranty. Everything was taken care of by Amar’s team.

On the whole, both of them are honest, professional, knowledgeable, and friendly people. We have an excellent experience working with them. We highly recommend them to anyone who has any idea about buying a new home.

Subbu & Udhaya


 

Devaraj Kavali | Principal Member Of Technical Staff May 30, 2021, Devaraj was a client of Amar -- May 2021

 

I want to thank Amar and Sri for their efforts in helping us get the perfect home in a pleasant and right neighborhood with great schools. I want to share my wonderful experience working with Amar, Sri, and Amar’s team. We are first-time buyers. Amar helped us to win the first offer with the best deal. It was pleasant talking to Amar when we met the first time. He explained the process very clearly and the steps involved, and Amar and Team executed the perfect execution. Amar is a great negotiator. He went above and beyond negotiating with all stakeholders to get the best deal for us. He has developed the best strategy dynamically based on the situation on the offer day and made our dreams come true.

Amar has come up with different stages and timelines in the entire process. He flawlessly executed all the steps way before the timelines we have put upfront. Amar is involved in all the stages starting from loan pre-approval and underwriting, escrow, insurance, warranty, and closing. Sri has always been there, guiding us throughout the entire process, explaining all the aspects, and suggesting what is best for us. Amar connected to the team to get the loan approval, who promptly responded and provided the best interest rate in the market and excellent additional benefits with Amar’s influence. Amar helped to get the best insurance quotes and made us close the deal with less closing costs.

Amar and Sri are always available to guide us throughout the process and make the home buying process very smooth. I would highly recommend contacting Amar for a great home buying experience with the best deal.


 

Haritha Vinjam May 24, 2021, Kishore was a client of Amar -- May 2021

Our recent home selling experience was smooth and flawless due to Amar’s services and high-notch professionalism. Moving out of state, especially during these COVID times, Amar’s guidance and attitude to go the extra mile, starting from preparing the house all the way to closure, was commendable.
His timely and valuable suggestions on the upgrades and references to lots of great resources helped simplify the house preparation part a lot.
Once the house is prepared and handed over to Amar, we are entirely off hands and don’t have to deal with any unknowns or gotchas. This was critical for us as inexperienced home sellers.
Amar’s attention to the details during staging and the usage of advanced technologies in creating 3D view photos, floor plans, and other required documentation upfront helped provide more confidence to the buyers.
Most importantly, the offer was accepted and closed as planned with over $110K more than the listed price. Considering the last sale of a property in the neighborhood at a much lower value, the price we got is a giant leap forward. All this was possible only because of Amar’s extraordinary market reach and networking. I highly recommend Amar for all your real estate needs.

Kishore Vinjam May 24, 2021, Kishore was a client of Amar -- May 2021

Our recent home selling experience was smooth and flawless due to Amar’s services and high-notch professionalism. Moving out of state, especially during these COVID times, Amar’s guidance and attitude to go the extra mile, starting from preparing the house to closure, was commendable.

His timely and valuable suggestions on the upgrades and references to many great resources helped simplify the house preparation part.

Once the house is prepared and handed over to Amar, we are entirely off hands and don’t have to deal with any unknowns. Amar’s attention to the details during staging and advanced technologies in creating 3D view photos, floor plans, and other required documentation upfront helped provide more confidence to the buyers.

Most importantly, the offer was accepted and closed as planned with over $110K more than the listed price. Considering the last sale of a property in the neighborhood at a much lower value, the price we got is a giant leap forward. All this was possible only because of Amar’s extraordinary marketing efforts and networking. I highly recommend Amar for all your real estate needs.

Parth S May 18, 2021, Parth was a client of Amar -- May 2021

Amar and Sri make a fantastic home buying team. Amar is an excellent negotiator and closer. Sri gives incredible insights into all things leading up to choosing a home. For first-time homebuyers, especially in a fast-paced market like the Bay Area, it was superb having both on our side. We felt confident in the home searching process. We still remember having thousands of questions that both answered truthfully with accurate data, hand-holding us all the way.
Amar was able to negotiate $40k worth of savings and discounts on our new construction home! Both Amar and Sri went above and beyond to get our home which checked all of our requirements. We are extremely grateful to have found them for finding and buying our first home!

Kshitija Pansare | Software Engineer at Google May 17, 2021, Kshitija was a client of Amar -- May 2021

 

Home buying in today’s market is a tremendous challenge – wherein you have to cross multiple obstacles like choosing the right home, location, competing in the markets, putting the offer, and more. Yet, once you win the offer, there is a long series of tasks leading up to you becoming homeowners. So it’s a super-sonic journey with many parameters to fall in place for you to be a homeowner.

This is where Amar, Sri, and his entire team come in as saviors. Amar and his team were recommended to us by our relatives. We had a very peaceful experience in crossing all these obstacles. Amar and his team are very professional and work in a very time-bound manner. They make sure that all the owners of each task execute their tasks on time as timing is very important in this home buying journey.

Amar and Sri have been in this industry for several years. They are very sure of what they need to do and ensure that we as clients have a successful, peaceful, and excellent home buying experience. I would highly recommend Amar and his team to any home buyer’s going forward!


 

Pramitha Nagaraj | SoC Design Engineer May 10, 2021, Pramitha  was a client of Amar -- May 2021

 

 “Always an engineer at heart, I appreciate it when expertise and well-defined processes followed in moving forward continuously, towards achieving an end goal. Amar and Sri did exactly that in our goal of hunting down a home. Right from engagement, I knew what the whole process was and the stakeholders for each milestone.

Milestones take much guesswork out of the already frustrating process of buying a home in the bay area. Our only job was to identify a place we like based on our preferences and priories as a buyer. Sri made sure that our home search was well directed by vetting suggestions and identifying potential areas to search.

After the sign-off, Amar works his magic, leveraging his years of experience, all the time maintaining an excellent feedback loop. Long story short, we got our offer accepted rather quickly without too many disappointments before the offer’s due date. It’s a terrific task in the bay area housing market.

I sincerely believe it was Amar & Sri’s experience that contributed to it. I can, without any doubt, recommend Amar & Sri in helping achieve anyone’s homeownership goals.”


 

Raghavendran Hanumantharau | Senior Director Software Engineering May 6, 2021, Raghavendran was a client of Amar -- May 2021

 

Hi Amar:

First of all, we’d like to thank you and Sri for your utmost professionalism and competency that helped us close our home. While we have been working with other realtors, the reason we chose you for our current property is (a) your strong recommendation by word-of-mouth from friends and family (b) your utmost rigor and structured way in executing the deal (c) your timely updates and (d) your expert market awareness.

Your due diligence in sharing the disclosures, painstakingly going through the disclosure documents page-by-page with us, walkthrough of every aspect of the property, representing our interests to the client in a timely manner, following all procedures and generating correct documentation despite the speed of execution etc. all helped us close the deal.

Thanks again for all your professionalism and support!


 

Saikat Kundu | Senior Technical Lead at Yahoo May 4, 2021, Saikat was a client of Amar -- May 2021

We decided to work with Amar after looking at his great reviews on Zillow. He exceeded all our expectations. We were proud homeowners within a month of our house search. As first-time home buyers, we had a lot of questions about the process, location, and price. Amar and Sri patiently answered all our questions. In the first meeting itself, Amar came up with a clear plan on handling the entire home buying process. He helped us understand that there are many aspects of the house that we need to look at other than appearance. In this market of multiple offers, getting the offer accepted is one of the most challenging things.

Sri helped us in getting quick appointments to tour the houses that we were interested in. When we informed Sri that we liked one of the houses, Amar went through all the inspection reports and disclosures to ensure no red flags and massive repair costs after buying the house. They provided their honest opinion on every property that we selected. Now comes the most challenging part of how much to offer for the home. Sri helped us a lot to suggest a price that will improve our chances of getting the offer accepted and ensure that it’s within our budget.

With multiple offers on the house, including cash offers, the seller was planning to go for counteroffers which could have raised the price of the house even higher. At one point, we already lost hope. But Amar was able to convince the seller’s agent that our offer was one of the best, and it was accepted. I don’t have words to thank Amar for his hard work and effort. Amar and Sri had been very friendly, responsive, and handheld us throughout the home buying process. We made the right decision to work with Amar and Sri.

Rishit Lakhani | Lead Staff Sales Engineer for SD-WAN March 28, 2021, Rishit was a client of Amar -- Mar 2021

We are so happy to write this review for Amar and Sri! We contacted Amar when we decided to buy the house, and we met in his office. Right away, we knew that he is the best realtor we have spoken to. He was very thorough in his process and explained to us all our options. We started seeing houses regularly, and Sri helped us understand the pros/cons of each of the houses.

Finally, within four weeks of our house search, we put an offer which got accepted! Not just that, he negotiated $48k below the listing price through his exceptional skills. I had never heard of a single-family house going below the listing price in the bay area. Still, Amar made it happen so that we don’t go beyond our budget. He also provided extraordinary support during the closing process.

We were first-time home buyers, so everything was new for us, so he gave us a step-by-step guide on what needs to be done. I don’t think we could have had a better experience anywhere else. Amar and Sri are genuinely the most honest and best realtors I have seen.

Thank you, Amar and Sri, for the WOW experience in our buying process. I hope to work with you again in buying or selling more houses.